the GBV's songbook

name: Postal Blowfish
album: Kingshit and The Golden Boys
date: 1995
author(s): Robert Pollard/Mitchell
© 1995 Needmore song (BMI)

chords:
F  133211
C  x35553
Bb x13331

riff:
  (1)
A--3-3>1-1>0-

=======================================================

F
               F
Noticing the change
               F
We are taking time
            F
Everybody knows
             F
Everybody's fine
And we'll figure out
Purpose in the end
Unless we have to jump
Unless we have to win

-pause-

           F
Hold your tongue
Brace yourself
Give me a kiss
Show me what I missed

(1) F  -x2-

F
               F
Can I find a phone
              F
Can I drop a dime
             F
Can I get a loan
                F
Running out of time
                 F
And I'll have a toast
To what it's all about
Unless they move us on
Unless they move us out

-pause-

           F
Hold your tongue
Brace yourself
Give me a kiss
Show me what I missed

(1) F

(1)
Seven doglegs hung to dry
    F
It works that way
 C               Bb
Postal blowfish make me cry
    F
It works that way
 C              Bb
Begging on the nail don't fail
     F
To clue me in
    C                 Bb           F
??Cluster frogs and crabs begin??

=======================================================
tabbed by: Rémi.